Project Planning Unit

Name & Designation of Head of Unit Sutapa Dutta Poddar(Additional Director )
Brief Description and Functions

Project Planning Unit (PPU) consists of 3 circle offices namely

  1. Infrastructure Design Circle (IDC).
  2. Architecture &Urban Design Circle (A&UDC).
  3. Special Project Design Circle (SPDC).
    • Architectural designs and drawings in respect of housing, landscaping and beautification, urban renewal, heritage and new area development.
    • Planning support to the projects relating to facilities and amenities and other deposit works in KMDA.
    • Township Projects.
    • Preparing Climate Action Plan towards combating Climate Change based on guidelines of ‘C40 Network of Cities’.
Organisational structure in Hierarchy
  • Director
  • Additional Director
  • Deputy Director
  • Associate Planner
  • Assistant Planner
  • Section Officer
  • Draftsman
  • Head Assistant
  • Senior Assistant
  • Typist- Cum-Clerk
  • Work- Assistant
  • Record Supplier
  • Duftry
  • Attendant