Statutory Planning Unit

Name & Designation of Head of Unit AMLAN KONCH(Additional Director and Director-in-Charge)Statutory Planning Unit (SPU), KMDA
Brief Description and Functions

Statutory Planning Unit (SPU) consists of 3 circle offices namely

  1. Landuse Planning Circle (LUPC), East Bank.
  2. Landuse Planning Circle (LUPC), West Bank
  3. KMPC Circle Statutory Planning Unit (SPU) is currently engaged in preparation as well as amendment of the Land Use and Development Control Plan (LUDCP) of 4 Corporations, 37Municipalities and 23 Panchayat Samities within KMA .According of development permissions to referred cases by Local Bodies within KMA forms another key function of the unit. ‘Single Window Committee’ constituted by KMDA is also giving development permission and sanction to the major projects like the Kolkata Logistic Hub at Howrah,Kolkata West International City (KWIC) at Howrah and Integrated IT Township &Auto Ancillary Park (of BSHCPL) at Uttarpara with active support of SPU. Currently among other important tasks,the SP & AP Unit are actively engaged in preparation of entire planning, design and related tasks for Samridhi Township at Kalyani.
Organisational structure in Hierarchy
  1. Director
  2. Additional Director
  3. Deputy Director
  4. Associate Planner
  5. Assistant Planner
  6. Jr. Engineer